Have you had enough of Twitter? Maybe you want to delete your Twitter account and start a fresh one soon after? The good news is that there are some steps that you can take to deactivate twitter.
The question ‘how do I delete my twitter account’ is an extremely common one and the truth is that you can’t actually delete it straight away but what you can do is deactivate it and put it in a queue for deletion. Start by logging into your account and clicking on ‘account settings’. Then, click on ‘deactivate my account’ and read the information that will load up; if you are sure, click to confirm the deactivation. You will be asked to type in your password and this is a security method that ensures, in theory, that no-one but you can deactivate your account.
It is important to note that Twitter keeps all your data safe for 30 days before starting to permanently delete everything within. So you do have a safety period if you change your mind. Here people will no longer be able to see your profile but there may be a delay in deleting every detail from Twitter. After the 30 day period, your twitter account will be deactivated permanently and the process will be complete.
Remember to be wary of the 30 day delay between twitter deactivation and deletion. Unfortunately, you can’t just remove everything you have ever done on Twitter with the click of the button, but it will be removed soon after.
Now you know how to delete a twitter account!